I’m so close I can taste it

I’m just 12 hours away from being an olympian…I finished the shawl last night and it is blocking on my rug as we speak. There are pictures, but they aren’t very good since the rug is a leopard print and not very conducive to lace photography 😛 Here they are anyways, as proof that I actually did it:

Flower Basket Shawl Closeup.JPG (unfortunately I can’t get it any bigger than this)
The pattern: Flower Basket Shawl by Fibertrends

Yarn: Knit Picks Andean Silk in Bluebell

This was a huge effort as I missed the first five days of the olympics due to being out of town and missing delivery of the yarn. I’m getting a little tired of shawl patterns that keep getting bigger and bigger each row though…I think I need to find a pattern where you cast on umpteen million stitches and end up with just a few. That would make me happy.

One response to “I’m so close I can taste it

  1. Woo hoo! Congrats – I KNEW you could do it!

Leave a Reply

