Six days is too many

So this time I have an excuse for not posting…last week I worked six days in a row, twelve hour shifts.  Except for the four days when I got held late.  So as you can imagine, when I wasn’t at work, I was in bed.  I’m completely nuts.  At my old job I could pull that off because we weren’t so busy…I failed to consider that down here we run twice the calls per shift that I ran in NY, and that (don’t know how I forgot this one) I HATE NIGHTS.  Just trying to be awake and functioning when its dark out seems to take more energy than a normal day shift.  Oh well, two more weeks and I’ll be on B shift (starting at 3:15pm) and at least I’ll see SOME daylight.

As you can also imagine, there’s not a lot of knitting progress.  I got twelve rows done on the bridal knot shawl yesterday, but I was in kind of a trance and I’ll have to check back today to make sure I didn’t screw up anything major.

This week I’m sticking to my usual hours…Tu/W/Th, friday off, then Saturday.  Sounds almost easy after last week 🙂

Leave a Reply

