And there was much rejoicing

Well, I’m finally done with night shift.  Yay!  I’m still trying to get un-used to night hours, but thats another story.  I had the last day and a half off, and I spent it knitting this.

kitty-pi-bed.jpg

A “Kitty Pi” bed for the Jake man, knit and felted and drying in a little over 24 hours.  The size 11 needles were a welcome break from my lace.  Here’s Jake, looking oh-so-excited.

the-jake-man.jpg

Jake always seems to photograph too dark…and if I use the flash, it bounces off and makes him look radioactive.  I’ll have to practice.

I think I figured out why I post so rarely…its no fun to write without pictures, and its no fun to post pictures that look exactly the same as a few days earlier.  I’ve started the decreases on the celtic knot shawl and am trucking on (exept for the last 24 hours or so), and hopefully in the next few weeks I’ll have a finished center to show!

One response to “And there was much rejoicing

  1. How cool, Lisa. I’d love to have the pattern. I think Scooter and Wanda would love it!
    So glad you are off nights – hope you can adjust soon. Love you lots.

Leave a Reply

