Work in progress

I figured out how to link to the photos, but I need to figure out how to make them smaller before I upload them. Maybe tomorrow.

I got my new circular needle from knitpicks – and its WAY too short. Somehow I thought that the cable would be 40″, not the cable and the needles combined. So…I ordered a 60″ addi from elann.com. We’ll see if thats better – I hope it is because I can’t find a size 2 circular needle longer than that.

I cast on for the Telemark Ski Sweater from knitpicks.com in the colorway shown in the picture. I only have an inch of the bottom ribbing done, but so far the two-color knitting is going well. I’ll post a picture when I finish the ribbing and move on to the body, so that you can actually see it.

Adam’s mom is in town this weekend, and today we went to see her new house. Its beautiful – the kind of house I would love to have but definitely can’t afford right now. We’re going to help with some of the painting and stuff, and I’m getting really excited to nest a little. Not the same as my own place, but I’ll take what I can get.

Leave a Reply

