Just call me Martha…

…Stewart, that is. This weekend was full of housewife-ish type activity. Yesterday I did laundry, knitted, grocery shopped, unpacked…today I finished the laundry, cleaned my room, knit, baked bread, made dinner from scratch (pizza, but still), cleaned the grout in the kitchen, and now I’m going to sit down and spin – the journey wheel and I have to re-acquaint ourlelves. Oh yeah, and I made sourdough starter. It smells fantastic. I so belong in 1955.

One response to “Just call me Martha…

  1. Yay – spinning! Bring an extra bag in December, so you can take some wool back with you.

Leave a Reply

