Butterflies

My orthodontist appointment is at 10:45 in the morning…and full-on nervousness has set in.  I’ve spent all day online looking up information, reading other people’s stories, and basically – I’m ready to go.  I’m not nervous for what he’s going to say, I’m just ready to get GOING already!  Patience is definitely NOT my middle name.  We had only three groups of trick-or-treaters (and one was a horde of middle-schoolers, most of whom weren’t even in costume) so we have all this candy sitting here staring at me.  I did spin a little earlier which helped some, but I keep popping up thinking of things to do.  Oh well, at least the house is clean now 🙂

2 responses to “Butterflies

  1. Good luck today. I’ll be thinking of you. Let me know how, when and where it will take place. Do you have to go to the hospital, or is it in the dental office? You are very brave and will be worth it when you are done. My teeth hurt just thinking about it!

  2. Just checked your dental blog and got the scoop!

Leave a Reply

