I heart my blocking wires

Ariann is seamed and is blocking on our living room floor as we speak…I’m using my new blocking wires to make sure the lace pattern shows well, and also to make sure the front fits right. When I tried it on before blocking the front wasn’t quite big enough, but I think with a stern blocking it will be perfect. I intentionally made a slightly smaller size than I thought I would need, since everything else I make turns out way too big. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it works out, otherwise my cousin will have a new sweater đŸ˜›

ariann-blocking.JPG

2 responses to “I heart my blocking wires

  1. Beautiful! Hope it fits, Lisa. I can see you in it.

  2. Woot! Nice work.

    Hey – your carpet looks like ours upstairs!

Leave a Reply

