A one-skein-wonder…almost

I finally found a use for the two extra skeins of Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran left in my stash! I L-O-V-E love this yarn, and I was really excited to find a use for it. We worked several late-night fires this week in 45 degree weather (yes, I know thats not actually cold, but give me a break – I’m adapting to Florida) and my hands were freezing…so I found this here pattern on Knitty and now I have myself a snuggly warm pair of fingerless mittens 🙂

fingerless-mittens.jpg

Pattern: Fetching from Knitty (Summer 2006)
Yarn: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran in navy blue (more navy than the photo shows), a little more than one skein on US 6 needles

This was a great quick FO, and it will keep my hands warm on chilly nights (well, chilly for Florida at least).

I’ve got a nice long 3 1/2 day weekend…unfortunately its because I’m home sick 😦 I went home early yesterday and called in today. On the plus side, Adam’s dad and his girlfriend are in town so calling in today meant I got to hang out here with them. We went to the local market and picked up some great steaks and wine and had a nice dinner, and now I think I’m going to be crashing early. Tomorrow: Home Depot to feed my garden addiction 🙂

One response to “A one-skein-wonder…almost

  1. I LOVE those hand warmers. So much so that I went to Knit and Purl yesterday and got some yarn and needles. Started them last night. AND.. the yarn was on sale BOGO!!! Not much color choice but I got a pretty fawn color and black. We are expecting a winter storm to arrive tonight. Uncle Peter is under a blizzard warning but Purdue is still open! Go figure.

Leave a comment