Some house pictures

Here are some pictures of the house…please ignore the mess. Somehow the camera was never working when the house was actually clean, which I took as a sign that it wasn’t meant to be.

living-room.JPG
The living room – the chair with the blue shawl over it has turned into my spinning area.

kitchen.JPG
The kitchen, complete with turquoise countertop (which is growing on me).

red-room.JPG
Guest room.

blue-room.JPG
My office. Check out the new bike! (More on that later.)

I went to the LYS this morning and spun with a couple women from knitting night. I think I finally got the hang of the double drive wheel! I’m spinning up some white shetland wool and its looking great so far. I’m going to settle in with Season 2 of the Gilmore Girls and my wheel and see how far I get. I have a pound of this wool and no idea what to do with it – I think it may end up sport weight, so maybe I’ll dye some and make some socks.

No sign yet of my wool combs. I ordered them two weeks ago and they weren’t in stock, and they told me they would have more in a week. I emailed them again yesterday and haven’t gotten an answer, which is getting really frustrating. I have enough wool to use in the meantime, but I REALLY want to try this llama. Oh well.

Adam bought a bike this week, which finally got me off my butt and convinced me I need one too. My old bike (that I got from Adam’s mom) was too small and I don’t know when I’ll be able to get it here from NY, so when i do get it shipped down I’ll give it back to her. My bike is a sort of hybrid bike – light with small tires like a road bike, but the tires have a little tread. It has clip-in pedals and special shoes, and its purdy 🙂 I’m off for a quick ride before it gets dark, then back to spin.

Leave a Reply

