I guess we’re not going to work on the yard tonight…or tomorrow

barry-2007.jpg

It’s June 1st, the first day of Hurricane season.  Notice that this storm starts with “B”; it’s the first day of the season and we’re on the second storm.  The first came at the beginning of May.  What the heck?

We’re apparently just supposed to get a lot of rain and wind, they say it shouldn’t strengthen into a hurricane.  I’m glad for the rain, but does the pool hate me so much that it had to not only give me sunstroke and require twice as much dirt as it should have to fill the hole, but now it has to create a hurricane?

I guess this is a reminder that I still haven’t stocked up on hurricane supplies.  That’ll be the plan for tomorrow, since gardening is out.

2 responses to “I guess we’re not going to work on the yard tonight…or tomorrow

  1. Last year i think there was a storm on june 1st too. thats gonna go really far north of you i bet.

  2. Glad all is safe. We’re getting the leftover rain from it. My kid keeps going to the front door and whining because he can’t go out and play. lol

Leave a Reply

