Motivated Again

Thanks to Ravelry, I am excited to start some new projects and finish some old ones!  I joined the Mystery Stole 3 knit along and ordered my yarn and beads today.  I ordered some charcoal grey Jaggerspun zephyr wool-silk laceweight yarn and some grey shiny beads, as well as a teeny tiny crochet hook to string the beads with.  I’ve never used beads in my knitting before, but I’m excited to start!  I got some other colors to go with some other laceweight yarn I have in the stash (just what I need, a new kind of stash!).

Don’t worry though, I haven’t forgotten about my WIP’s.  The mystery stole knit-along starts on June 29th, so I want to finish Alpine Lace by then, and then get back to the bridal knot shawl (finally).  I also have some Christmas ideas in the works, so there’s plenty coming 🙂

One response to “Motivated Again

  1. Thanks for the comment. I’m using the same yarn. It’s so beautiful to work with, how can I say no? I would like to find the recommended color- ivory or black, but there’s no where near me that is a Jagger dealer.

    I’m looking forward to seeing your bridal knot shawl. It should be beautiful!

Leave a Reply

