Christmas in July

It’s that time of year…visions of sugarplums are dancing in my head, and I’m once again trying to get a head start on Christmas presents.  With school starting in a month I want to get as I can done now.  As soon as i saw Odessa, I knew it would make adorable hats for my 10 year old cousins.  I made the first one last night at work:

odessa.jpg

Yarn: Plymouth Encore Worsted; Needles: Size 4 and 6

The hat is stretchy; even though I will fit on my head it is a little small, and I think it will fit them perfectly.  I have plenty of yarn left over, so I am trying to decide whether to make a scarf or mittens to go with it.  I’m taking advantage of the fact that my cousins probably don’t read this blog to post pictures, since most of my Christmas knitting will have to remain Top Secret until after the big day.  So shhhh!  Don’t tell 🙂

Leave a Reply

