The mystery is over

ms3-modeled.jpg

Mystery Stole 3

Yarn: Jaggerspun Zephyr Wool-Silk, approx. 600 yards

Final Measurements: 16″ wide by 65″ long

The stole is growing on me.  I love the final knitted fabric – I will absolutely use this yarn again.  In fact, I have about another 600 yards left over that are calling out to be made into something lacy and yummy.  I still don’t know how I feel about the wing while the stole is flat, but when I’m wearing it the seam falls on my arm and I can’t see it.   The stole is just the right size to cover my shoulders in a cool restaurant (I tested it tonight) and I can fold it up and put it in my purse if I get warm.

ms3-modeled-2.jpg

ms3-finished.jpg

All in all, a great experience.  I was really motivated to keep up with the clues, which meant I finished the stole in a reasonable amount of time instead of shoving it onto a back burner like I do with a lot of other projects.  Thanks Melanie for a great experience!

10 responses to “The mystery is over

  1. Fabulous! I’m loving seeing all the final stoles… makes me want to stay home from work and finish mine! 🙂

  2. Your stole is so beautiful!!! Thanks for sharing. And you have such a beautiful complexion. One of those faces my husband would say just naturally glows. 🙂

  3. Your stole looks lovely on you!

  4. Really beautiful. Looks very nice on you. 🙂

  5. I love it! Wonderful colour you chosed to knit the MS3 in.

  6. You should knit some iPod cases – you’d make a fortune! X x

    Disclaimer – if you do make a fortune from that idea I expect you to buy me a drink…

  7. You do some really beautiful work 🙂

  8. It looks really nice on. love the sock on the next instalment as well!

  9. How beautiful! I also used the Charcoal colorway and love it (on size 4s, though…). Your finished photos are spurring me to take mine out of time out and try to finish it. (The line of YOs along the short row joint decided to unravel themselves.)

  10. You look beautiful! And your hair is sooo long! I love it!
    I am so impressed with all of your projects!

    Hope to see you and Adam soon!

Leave a Reply

