Startitis Strikes Again!

(In my head I hear the blog title said in a deep voice, followed by an evil laugh – mwahahaha!)

I’ve recently finished a lot of smaller/quick projects, as well as a couple more long-term projects.  I still have several projects on the needles that i’m kind of ambivalent about, but nothing that is calling out to me to come back to.  Sooooo…. lots of other things are calling my name. 

1. I’m signed up to test-knit a beautful cowl-neck tank top, and had to order some yarn.  I’d like to knit it in DK weight Jaggerspun wool-silk, but that yarn is a little out of my budget.  Instead, I went to knitpicks and decided to order some CotLin – I’ve been wanting to try it for a while, and I think the cotton/linen blend will be better for a florida tank top.  Of course, that yarn only cost $18, and if I order $45 I get free shipping!  So I also got….

2. More CotLin for Sizzle.  I’ve been drooling over this since it was released, and its time has finally come.

2a. In case I don’t like the CotLin for garments, I can make hand towels and washcloths.  Gotta have a backup plan!

3. Anemoi Mittens.  Beautiful colorwork in a small, portable (meaning I can knit it at work) package. 

4, 5, 6…. I went through Victorian Lace Today and copied charts for six different patterns that are now on my “to-do” list.  I’m sure after all this tank top and mitten knitting, I’m going to be itching for lace – and I have a ton of it in the stash.

Secret Squirrel Project: The designing itch is back as well.  Keri asked me a few months ago to make something for her based on a photo she found, and based on how it turns out I want to release a formal pattern.  No idea yet if it will be free, submitted somewhere, or just offered here and on ravelry, but I’m excited!  I tried for ages to find a pattern and I can’t find anything out there like this.  Yay!

I think my plate is full.  Working nights in dispatch has been good for me in many ways – after midnight, call volume drops off and it’s knitting time! 

Oh yeah – I have the next four days off while Adam’s dad visits, and tomorow is for yard/garden/housecleaning work.  Look for some updated pictures of the yard and house!

One response to “Startitis Strikes Again!

  1. Hi–

    I want to make the mitts (and everything from Victorian Lace Today) too. Thanks for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

