Oh Santa…

I remember, when I was little, going through dozens of catalogs at Christmas time and circling all the things I wanted. The past few years, it’s been tough to even think of things to ask for. I figure that all I need is fiber or a gift certificate to the yarn store, and I’ll be happy as a pig in…well, you know.

But this year? Santa, if you’re listening… (Ashford Traditional double drive wheel)

Starting and stopping to change hooks is driving me crazy!   I’m finally getting nice, even, thin singles without breaks, and I finally realized the appeal of the WooLee winder.  It’s not a necessity by any means, but I would like to spin more and it would definitely make it easier.

Now, to think of realistic things to ask for 🙂

Leave a Reply

