A little bit crazy

It’s that time of the semester where classes are winding down, finals are happening…and of course, I get sick.  Nothing too bad, but just enough at the wrong time to totally wipe me out.  I worked last night, then went and took my psychology final first thing this morning (95 – yay!), then went to my last Chemistry class (all review, so I got to knit for an hour which I really needed), then took my Chemistry lab final (think it went OK) then came home and passed out for 12 hours.

So on to the crazy.  My Chemistry final is Tuesday morning, and at this point in the class I have a solid A.  The test grades up to this point are worth 80% of the grade; the final is worth 20%.  I did the math today, and I can get a 60 on the final and still get an A.  So why am I stressing about it?  I probably won’t ever know my grade on the final anyways, just my final letter grade.  And I know I’m probably going to spend my entire birthday weekend studying, even though it really doesn’t matter.  And that, my friends, is where perfectionism crosses the line to crazy.

So tonight, I am Not Studying.  I am watching Grey’s Anatomy on DVR, and knitting, and Not Studying…and working on getting healthy because TOMORROW IS MY BIRTHDAY!  And birthdays are for fun and relaxing and not being sick, and I could use a special “me” day about now.

2 responses to “A little bit crazy

  1. Happy Birthday, Lisa!!!! Today is your day. Hope you have a wonderful, relaxing and fun time.
    Love you lots and lots,
    Grandma
    XOXOX

  2. Lisa,

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY (sorry for shouting)!

    We hope your birthday is hopeful, happy, and restful.

    Wish we could be there to give you a big hug. 🙂

    Uncle Peter and Aunt Betty

Leave a Reply

