I LOVE my car!

So about two months ago, a light came on in the dashboard of my car, and the screen told me my right rear brake light was out.  I still haven’t gotten around to fixing it (yeah, I know).  Today I was driving home from school, and noticed the warning light wasn’t on anymore.  My car fixed itself!  VW rocks.

Two weeks of school down, and it’s rough.  I’m going to have to take swap some shifts at work this semester, because four hours of sleep in 56 hours doesn’t cut it.  My classes are going well so far, though – just want to keep it that way!

I officially start my assistant supervisor job next Tuesday, which is going to mean a big cut in knitting time.  I’m a little disappointed (I’ve gotten a LOT done at work the last few months), but it’ll be good in a way because it was getting expensive to knit so fast!  I want to do some more intricate lace projects too, which really should only be done at home when I’m not distracted.  Lace + phones + radio = lot of mistakes and pulling my hair out.

I met a paramedic who works for a local Fire Department who has Celiac, and he gave me some great recommendations for food and places to eat out.  He recommended a millet and flax bread (also comes in rolls, wraps, and pizza crusts) made locally by Sami’s Bakery in Tampa.   I found the bread at the local health food store, and it’s great!  Still a little dry compared to wheat bread, but very tasty, healthy, AND it doesn’t have to be frozen!  I’m going to take a day trip over to Tampa next week and stock up.  They ship anywhere in the US as well!  Other winners: Mr. Krisper’s baked rice crisps (sun dried tomato & basil is my favorite so far), and Lifestream gluten-free buckwheat berry frozen waffles.  Yay for good food!

Coming up soon: Adam and I are finally going to redo our master bathroom (and bedroom?).  I’ve been motivated all week to do home improvement projects, but of course it’s been raining all day.  Oh well – that means I get to knit!

Leave a Reply

